View upcoming meeting dates

View Our Calendar

Agenda & Minutes

Review information from past Commission meetings

Access Agendas & Minutes

Election Information

Find your polling location and access ballot information

Learn More

Welcome to the Tucker County Commission

Tucker County is a rural county located in the beautiful mountains of northeastern West Virginia. It is home to five municipalities including Davis, Hambleton, Hendricks, Thomas and the county seat of Parsons. According to the 2010 census, Tucker County has a population of 7,141 and an area of 419 square miles of land and two square miles of water. Most of Tucker County lies within the Monongahela National Forest. It is bordered on the east by Grant County, the west by Barbour County, the north by Preston County and the south by Randolph County. On the immediate northeast is Garrett County, Md. Tucker County was created in 1856 from a part of Randolph County, then part of Virginia. In 1871, a small part of Barbour County was transferred to Tucker County. The county was named after Henry St. George Tucker, Sr., a judge and Congressman from Virginia.

Get Involved!

The Tucker County Commission is occasionally searching for
new members for county boards and commissions.
Any interested county resident can contact Joel at the
Commission office to check for vacancies. 304-478-2866, Ext. 207


The next regular meeting of the Tucker County Commission will be on Wednesday, February 28, 2108 @ 4:00 PM in the Tucker County Courthouse Courtroom.