County Commission

Tucker County Commission
211 First Street, Suite 307
Parsons, WV 26287

Telephone: 304-478-2866 ext. 207
Fax: 304-478-2446
E-mail: Joel Goughnour,
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday thru Friday

Joel Goughnour, Administrator

Commissioners and Staff:
Lowell Moore, Commission President



Diane Hinkle, Commissioner



Patrick Darlington, Commissioner


Meeting Information

The Tucker County Commission meets twice monthly in the courtroom of the Tucker County Courthouse. Agendas for the meetings are posted on the website and at various locations around the courthouse.

  • Second Wednesday of the month – 9 a.m. year round
  • Fourth  Wednesday of the month – 4 p.m. year round

 JR Henry Report – Tucker County EMS
Funding Request Form
Application for County Board Appointment

Annual Special Ambulance Service Fee Ordinance

*EMS Fee Ordinance Revisions 10-10-17

Application for EMS FEE Exemption

Commission Meeting Times, Dates and Sessions

E-911 Director Job Description

OEM Director Job Description

Building Permit Instructions

Development Permit Application

Letter of Explanation for EMS Fee

County Commission Resolution SUPPORTING the Oct. 7, 2017 Road Bond Levy